INEC Present Certificates of Return to Abia Law Makers Elect, Commend Abia Resilience

INEC Present Certificates of Return to Abia Law Makers Elect, Commend Abia Resilience

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC national commissioner in charge of voter education, Barrister Festus Okoye has charged newly elected members of Abia State House of assembly not to betray the confidence reposed in them.

Barrister Okoye gave the charge during the issuance of certificate of return to the twenty four House of Assembly Members Elect at Ochendo International conference centre Umuahia.

According to him, the state law makers should make the welfare and security of those that elected them paramount.

His words ” while enjoying the glamour in office, attend to the responsibilities before you”

He appreciated Abians for embracing democracy and more especially casting and protecting their votes which Okoye acknowledges as the beauty of democracy.

Responding on behalf of others, the member elect for Bende north constituency, Ibkwe Chimdi said their election symbolizes a paradign shift in the lives of Abia. Others who spoke to our correspondent, including the member elect for Umuahia South, Emeka Obioma, Aba North, Nwagwu Destiny Akaraka, Ohafia South, Nwoke Kalu Mba promised to make good laws and empower their people in several ways.

They happily thanked their people for the mandate given to them.

They therefore assured their constituents of robust collaboration with the executive arm of government to ensure rapid development.

“We will Sponsor Bills that will positively affect the Rural dwellers”

The administrative secretary of INEC, Mr Clement Oha said PDP has eleven members elect, labour party ten, YPP two and APC one.

The full list of Abia State House of Assembly members elect who just received their Certificate of Return from INEC are

Aba Central – Ucheonye Akachukwu LP

Aba North – Nwagwu Destiny Akaraka LP

Aba South – Emeruwa Ihuoma LP

Arochukwu – Okoro Uchenna Kalu LP

Bende North – Ibekwe Chimdi Nnamdi PDP

Bende South – Ndubuisi Chinedu PDP

Isiala Ngwa North – Damian Rowland PDP

Isiala Ngwa South – Iheonunekwu Collins PDP

Isuikwuato – Nweke Udoka PDP

Ikwuano – Isienyi Boniface Ndi LP

Obingwa East – Akpulonu Solomon PDP

Obingwa West – Erondu U. Erondu jnr PDP

Ohafia North – Obasi Ekwuruonu PDP

Ohafia South – Nwoke Kalu Mba LP

Osisioma North – Nwogu Iheanacho YPP

Osisioma South – Ahuama Fyne Onyekachi YPP

Ugwunagbo – Uruakpa Chijioke PDP

Ukwa East – Obianyi Lewis Chinemerem PDP

Ukwa West Adiele Godwin Anyamghiobi PDP

Umuahia Central – Anthony Chinasa (Abiola) LP

Umuahia East – Okezie Augustine (Ugoli) LP

Umuahia North – Akaliro Anderson APC

Umuahia South – Obioma Emeka LP

Umunneochi – Ume Mathias Nwankwo LP.


Written by:

165 Posts

View All Posts
Follow Me :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *